Skip to content

Purl has some news. There are changes at Manfield Crafts

January 20, 2016

Purl

With the increasing competition from the internet Manfield Crafts has now ceased trading as a yarn shop.  On a positive note we will still be running our knitting groups, workshops and lessons.  I will still be holding stock of Rowan yarns and Knit Pro needles so if you would like to purchase any of these please do knock on the door if you see the lights on or give me a call or email before you come.  I will still be offering services such as making up and blocking so please email or call to arrange these.  I will also still be running Manfield Crafts online and am looking forward to exhibiting at Fibre East, Yarndale, Woolfest and the Bakewell Wool Festival.  You can keep up to date with everything that is going on at Manfield Crafts via this website or Facebook page.

I would like to say a massive thank you to my loyal customers (you know who you are!).  I know that the news was a bit of a shock but I am so happy that I can still keep in touch with the friends that I have made at my clubs and workshops.  I’m feeling very positive about this decision and it means that I still get to design and work in a field that I love.  Keep in touch everyone.  

 Knitting Clubs

Tuesday   10am-3pm   £5

Friday       10am-Noon  £2

Saturday 2am-5pm      £2

First and third Wednesday of the month 7pm-9pm

Tel             01933 314920 call Monday-Friday 10am-3pm

Email        manfield.knitter@gmail.com

Web         www.manfieldcrafts.wordpress.com

Facebook      Manfield Crafts

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jackie permalink
    March 4, 2016 11:41 pm

    Emma,

    I’m so sorry to hear of your changes, you have a lovely shop. It’s nice to know you’re still there and can be contacted.

    Jackie

Leave a Reply

