Skip to content

April 2, 2013

SirdarAs I left the shop on Thursday my last words to Deborah were, “There’s nothing in the diary, it should be an quiet afternoon”.  I came back a few hours later and Deborah pops her head up, like a meerkat, from a large pile of boxes and squeeked, “Six deliveries”.  I can’t tell you how exciting it is to have new yarn, patterns and accessories in the shop.  I suppose it reminds me how lucky I am that do what I do for a living.

The most pleasing addition to our range is Sublime/Sirdar.  The Sublime yarn is of the most splendid quality and the baby patterns are just lovely.  We also have Sirdar’s Egyptian DK Cotton.  We were a bit undecided about stocking it until the rep showed us a garment knitted up.  It’s sooo soft and will be lovely and cool for the Summer.  Do pop in and have a look.  We can also now order the whole Sidar range if you are after a specific yarn.

Bags

Amongst other things we also had a delivery of new knitting bags that I wasn’t expecting for a few months.  They are such a simple design but very classic and an excellent price.

Purl Shadow

It was Purl’s birthday on Thursday too and what with that excitement and all the kafuffle of deliveries and cardboard boxes Purl slunk off and thought she was hiding.  Funny Girl.  Happy Easter Everyone.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 2, 2013 8:26 pm

    I can wait till Friday

    I can wait for Friday

    I can wait for Friday

    Possibly!!!

Leave a Reply

